Parent Portal
Office 365 Email

Jasper County School District Board of Trustees

Legal Services RFQ deadline January 20, 2016.

The Jasper County Board of Trustees is composed of nine members, each of whom is elected for a four-year term. The Board’s powers are derived from the South Carolina State Constitution and Acts of the South Carolina General Assembly. State law has provided that each school district will be under the management and control of its Board of Trustees. The Jasper County Board of Trustees is committed to the education of students to the best of their individual abilities.


The mission of the Jasper County School District is to provide a safe environment, promote self-esteem, and educate all students to become independent life-long learners and productive citizens in a global society.


The Jasper County School District aspires to become the pride of the community where all students are empowered to excel to high academic standards guided by highly qualified professionals and dedicated citizens.


For further information regarding the Board’s role and responsibilities, review the Board’s policies in Section B – School Board Governance and Operations.